Konglish: Korea’s second language

Konglish sightings in SK,
and my attempt at funny commentary…

wpid-hot-pis-not-available..jpg.jpeg

…Best served after refrigeration.

wpid-and-dont-you-dare-stop-him.jpg.jpeg

…Don’t even try to stop them.

wpid-20140217_172313.jpg

I’m do do glad.

wpid-yams-please.jpg.jpeg

 

One can’t move for purple potatoes.

wpid-is-a-bippy-of-high-or-low-value..jpg.jpeg

I hope that Bippy’s worth a lot.

wpid-this-wouldnt-work-in-england..jpg.jpeg

I hope your bippy your Buddy doesn’t live in England…

wpid-20140204_175035.jpg

Yes please.

wpid-ineffective-when-indoor..jpg.jpeg

Fat up, indoor.

wpid-20131217_170107.jpg

Fair exchange.

wpid-large-mouth-required..jpg.jpeg

Free advertising.

wpid-noones-in-particular..jpg.jpeg

Ownership not important.

wpid-mummy-probably-wouldnt-enjoy-a-30cm-daddy-size.jpg.jpeg

Mummy broken.

wpid-saddos-only-pleasr.jpg.jpeg

Empathy for your vehicular loss.

wpid-good-idea.jpg.jpeg

Let’s have some kitkat.

wpid-drinks-are-no-joke..jpg.jpeg

They’re not joking.

wpid-20140214_130158.jpg

Starbucks, take note.

One thought on “Konglish: Korea’s second language

  1. Hi Laura
    Not sure if you will get this message but I am writing to let you know that I will be in Seoul between 21 and 24 July as part of my summer holiday. I’m not sure how close you are to the city or whether it would be possible to meet up but if there is a chance, that would be great. You have my work email address – if you read this in time please send me a note. My last day at work is 18 July.
    Hope all is well with you still.
    Ann
    x

Leave a Reply

